Ratings and reviews

Car insurance is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 511.
  • y_2017, m_8, d_22, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_64, tr_447
  • loc_en_US, sid_Auto, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_pemco
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic fast, efficient and easy to use service! I am impressed with Pemco. Every time I call, a person answers the phone. No automated, lost for 5 minutes in the menu calls! When I had a break-in, they were compassionate, fast in responding, and easily walked me through the process of putting in a claim and getting my door repaired, and payment for the lost items quickly. I greatly appreciate their expertise in the time of high stress. It made it easy for me to get what I needed to accomplished.
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No claims or accidents - rate hike $20 per month Pemco provides good customer service, but my monthly rate has risen over $20.00 in two years and each time I contact them to find out about the hikes ($11 last summer; $15 this year), the answer is "it's the cost of doing business". I've had my auto and home insurance with them for over 10 years and no claims, but I'm looking for a new company. I can't afford another $15 hike next year.
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from good as long as you don't have an accident I've been with Pemco for 4 years and had a great experience. Until July 6th when my car was in an accident the claims department has been a nightmare. At first it seemed good we worked with someone who had my shop send pictures over an estimate and said to get started. They ordered the parts then were waiting for their Check to do the work. 2 weeks later I get a call from a new person who says they need an adjusted to come out the adjuster determines my car needs to be totaled out. The new person has been accusatory and demeaning, basically calling me a liar and laughing at me when I ask for his supervisors contact. They don't want to pay the shop for basic storage and a restocking fee for the parts they're ordered to repair my car. When they were told to go ahead and order. I emailed him an email I received of how the process was stated to me by the original person and his response to that was "when you got this did you tell the shop to order the parts"... why would I ever do that? He is basically harassing me to try and take responsibility that the shop ordered the parts. I'm a realtor and didn't have rental car coverage, I can't purchase a car until this is settled. So now I'm driving for Lyft through their rental car program so I can have a car for me and my kids. Nightmare nightmare nightmare
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from RATES INCREASE IS WRONG to DEVOTED customers I am only expressing my Constitutional Rights and PEMCO put this page up for consumers questions and/or complaints..so, here you go PEMCO. Been with you people for 40 years.. I myself have had no tickets or accidents in 30 years... when I asked why the increase lady said it was partly due to the fact PEMCO did not budget enough for paying out claims this year and they were short of funds... MAYBE IT IS BECAUSE PEOPLE ARE AND DID LEAVE LEFT AND RIGHT, BECAUSE OF YOUR CONTINUAL RATE INCREASE? Bet you that is the REAL reason people left and will be leaving. So because PEMCO has a CEO, who ultimately EVERYTHING FALLS ON, did not do his/her job correctly, or whomever he punted it too, did not do their job right...so, we the consumers, have to pay for their internal debacle? Maybe the CEO should pay the difference they were short last year out of the CEO's bonus, or his plain ole paycheck. People within PEMCO screwed up but WE GET TO PAY FOR THE SCREW-UP?!?!? What a way to run a business... willy nilly it and if you got in wrong during the year, make your customers pay for YOUR mistakes. Let's punish the devoted Customers! Hope you raised the rates this year to include the MASS EXIT of pi**sed off customers to make sure you have enough funds this year. When I asked what SPECIFIC areas were increased on my policy...she went off on a tangent on how she can look at our policy and find discounts.... WHAT IS THERE TO FIND WHEN WE HAVE BEEN WITH YOU YEARS. So, after a lengthy conversation her goal was to find "discounts"... but was not able to tell me what SPECIFICALLY went up on our bill for the year. WHY??? If you look at other comments on this board, you will see that is seems MOST Customers get the exact same SCRIPTED answer(cost of repairs, more cars, yadda, yadda, yadda) why is that PEMCO? Again, in my opinion the reason you did not budget enough last year is SOLELY because you did not take into consideration of customers leaving, or if you did, you estimated it incorrectly on how many CUSTOMERS are "DONE" with PEMCO... and ALL solely because of PEMCOS ABSURD cost increase of our Policies... GREAT Business MOTTO..screw-up and let others pay for the INTERNAL problem(s). Does PEMCO really think people are just going to take it and stay with PEMCO??... if Pemco thinks that, boy they are way off in left field.... going to be MASS exit to other Insurance Companies that rewards safe drives and drivers that has been with PEMCO many many years. Why PEMCOS representative could not even tell me what SPECIFIC areas were increased in my policy tells me that don't have a good reason and would prefer to "cover you with kindness while trying to baffle us with BS!" If ANY Customer stays with PEMCO, you are then condoning PEMCOS unreasonable actions and allowing THEIR DEBACLE to be OUR problem. Why is it always the consumers problems that drives up the policy prices? What did we do wrong? But I can assure you I can point fingers all over PEMCO showing why there is a problem and who is really at fault... Bet you they still got their yearly bonuses and/or a raise too... all from year after year, LARGE premium increases Respectfully, Rev. Chris
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Price Optimization in Insurance Have been with Pemco for awhile now. My rates have went up significantly. I learned that companies use price optimization to raise premiums based on the likelihood of you not shopping around for another policy with a different insurer. My credit rating is excellent. No tickets or accidents. This is a discriminatory practice. Look it up. No wonder so many people shop for insurance every few years. Loyalty does NOT pay.
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pemco will drop you without notice. I have been with Pemco for 11 years and I woke up today to find that they decided to drop my auto insurance without any notice. I still have 600 miles to drive home and now I'm uninsured. THANKS! Switching insurance to a more reputable company. I'm done with you, Pemco! They take every chance they can to deny claims and don't truly care about their customers. Run away, and run far!
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hot dog! What to do if you see a pet stuck in a ho Good article about how to sensibly react to seeing a pet in a hot care, but may I suggest another article? What to do if you see a CHILD in a hot car. I love pets, but I love my children even more. I love other people's children, too. As sad as it is to lose a pet, it's nothing to losing a child's life. How about that article next time?
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't get rear-ended I was involved in a rear-end collision that was not my fault, and still my monthly premium went up!!!! And the adjuster working on my case was not helpful, and made me any my family feel like we were at fault!!! I am going with a different insurance company asap!!!!!
Date published: 2017-08-02
  • y_2017, m_8, d_22, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_64, tr_447
  • loc_en_US, sid_Auto, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_pemco
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Gathering reviews

loading