Ratings and reviews

Car insurance is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 545.
  • y_2017, m_12, d_15, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_64, tr_481
  • loc_en_US, sid_Auto, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_pemco
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sudden excessive rate increase I'm another long time soon to be ex-Pemco customer due to the 50%+ increase in my rates with no reasonable explanation. I called customer service and they could not tell me what factors drove the rate increases, only that a state wide increase of and average 9% was approved by the Insurance Commissioner. There only answer to controlling premium costs was to reduce coverage. Odd that and insurance company would suggest having less protection! For customers living on a retirement budget this increase is unaffordable and a poor example of customer loyalty that will affect their reputation for years to come, if they survive after driving customers away.
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Way cheaper rates than my previous carrier I had been with Geico for 11 years. Rates were inflated so I took a quote with PEMCO. I was happy to see much lower rates. I have not filed a claim in over 10 years so was happy to find a reasonable carrier. I only wish PEMCO carried motorcycle coverage.
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from disappointed after having this insurance for 50 yr After going carless in July, and deciding that was not for me in November, I called Pemco (my insurance company for the last 50 years) to get the process for getting insured again when I get another car..Imagine my surprise when they said I would be starting over as a never insured driver with incredibly inflated rates. But wasn't it lucky that it hadn't been more than 4 months because it was still possible to be insured at all. Evidently 50 years of a good driving record WITH PEMCO means nothing but 4 months of being carless and thus uninsured means a lot. I've had good experiences up to now. But this is really too stupid for words.
Date published: 2017-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quotes are FREE, so start with one now! So, after 15 years with a very well known company, I switched to PEMCO. The main reason I switched is because the very competive rates. My old company tripled my rates and when I asked them why, they said it's, "Farmers Math!". Well, I've been very pleased with PEMCO so far. In fact they've exceeded the expectations I had when I left the other company. I'm a little worried after seeing long time PEMCO customers saying their rates just spiked, but I'll wait things out. As of right now, I highly recommend people look into PEMCO. Quotes are FREE!
Date published: 2017-11-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing new policies I have been a PEMCO customer for more than 40 years. I have excellent credit, good driving history and almost no claims in all these years. If you read the other reviews on this site most say what I plan to say. PEMCO has lost its way with huge rate increases even for their best customers. Two things I learned by talking with a very nice agent today: 1) they now guess at the miles you drive yearly. I drive less, so the agent was able to tweak that portion of their fees. 2) If you have been In an accident that was not your fault, you are still going to pay with a rate increase. This new policy bothers me most of all. Really, PEMCO? I get rear-ended and I get punished for someone else's carelessness? For how many years? Five? Ten? Have you noticed the effect of these increases? Your best customers, people like me, are headed to the door. Bad policy makes bad companies. Looks to me like greed is the real newest policy. I have always recommended PEMCO as the place to get insurance, but with rate increases like this and policies that punish rather than reward your best customers I can no longer say that PEMCO has my back, not with their sticky fingers in my pockets. Whoever came up with these poorly conceived policy changes should be fired. Shame on you!
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from screwed by insurance company made a claim for hit and run on 10/09/17. agent dropped the ball and did not complete paper work. did apologize. still without a car needed for my work...now the adjuster wants to total the vehicle. 3 pieces of plastic and a back door with a hole in it. still works. still making payments on the car I can't even drive. going on 2 months now and no action...
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Beware - huge rate increase this year! I've been a long time Pemco customer (15+ years) and saw my insurance costs rise by nearly 50% this year. When I called customer service to inquire about the increase, I was given 3 different explanations. It's been a very disappointing experience; I used to recommend Pemco to family and friends, but that is no longer the case. Do your research before selecting an insurance company! It's likely time to move on...
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Punishing a good driver I am actually really sad. I have been with Pemco my entire driving life (21 years) and now I will probably be leaving them. I have never had a ticket or accident and now they are majorly increasing my price because of other people being irresponsible drivers. I knew when they told me they were changing the way they were charging to annual mileage instead of daily it was going to not benefit the customer. She tried to make it sound like it would but I was suspicious this was a money grab. Insurance companies should be penalizing the bad drivers, not the good. They also don’t even care that people are leaving. Time to jump a sinking ship.
Date published: 2017-11-10
  • y_2017, m_12, d_15, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_64, tr_481
  • loc_en_US, sid_Auto, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_pemco
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Gathering reviews

loading