Ratings and reviews

Car insurance is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 531.
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_64, tr_467
  • loc_en_US, sid_Auto, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_pemco
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pemco Raises Price 30% for No Reason No accidents insure home, car etc... through Pemco and see they raised rates 30% on us without blinking an eye or explaining why they raised rates. I take this as Pemco hoping they will slide it by the masses. I guess its time to move on sadly. BTW, I read your explanation to others that complained of the same issue. I get a small increase YOY, but 30% in one year, sorry but that means your grabbing for profit and asking me to subsidize those that you had to pay for. In years that you do not pay out as much, I bet I do not get a lower fee - right. You just grab for profit, grab from someone else, we are gone.
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor excuse for an insurance company We have been with pemco since the 1970's. Up until the last few years, we have found pemco to be more and more marginal. This poor excuse for an insurance business is way below par and definitely needs reorganization. If you are in the market for insurance, you need to look at other more substantial companies than pemco. Believe me, it would be more than worth your time.I plan on filing a complaint with the Insurance commissioners office. Bye pemco!!!!!
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Never a claim and rates increased 20%. Pemco increased my rates 20%. I've never had a accident nor a traffic ticket. Never made a claim in 27 years. I was told my rates increased to cover those at high risk. See ya PEMCO!
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from From a very satisfied customer. Incredible customer and claims service. Staff is available 24/7. They work with you not against you. Their rates are competitive. I know, I shop annually. First class organization.
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall Service Home and Auto since 1976 (41 Years). Great service and excellent customer response from a great Seattle Wa. company......
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Julie Hancock Horrible service. Been with this company for over 20 years. In the last 2 years--has gone down hill. Horrible service
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A customer over 40 years Somehow I thought we would Treated with care after an uninsured driver hit my husbands favorite car. A Saab spg turbo older in perfect condition. He had to stand on his head to get any kind of cost replacement, after he had data from car sites etc. He had to request a face to face meeting for a fair offer. He went to the storage yard to get his specialty items from the totaled car most were already taken. Decided we couldn't afford to stay with agency service like this.
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A sad farewell after 32 years I have had my home, vehicles, boats and umbrella policies with Pemco for 32 years and recently moved to Idaho. Unfortunately, Pemco does not yet serve ID so I had to say good bye. As insurance companies go, they are one of the very best. I love that I can self service almost everything via the web site and when I do have to call, I always seem to talk to a very competent and friendly person. On top of the great service, I shopped around numerous times over the years and couldn't do any better in terms of my rates. It has been a pleasure to be a Pemco customer and I will take a serious look if they begin to insure in Idaho.
Date published: 2017-09-26
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_64, tr_467
  • loc_en_US, sid_Auto, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_pemco
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Gathering reviews

loading