Ratings and reviews

Car insurance is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 470.
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_64, tr_406
  • loc_en_US, sid_Auto, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_pemco
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Discount checklist Very disappointed in the fact that you don't list the credit rating as a other way to save. Then have an attachment as the last page identified as a Fair Credit Reporting Act Notice. Should probably say maybe you could save more if you contested the phony reports generated by Equifax.
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from LIARS You know, they talk about being small time, small town, and all that... and then they hide behind "That's not our policy" and "I'm sorry, the system won't let me do that." I'd rather pay more for a legitimate company. You get what you pay for.
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Strange rate jump! Pemco has been good for me and I have been with this company for 9 years. I have recently got the renewal package for next year, the rate jumped moe than 40%! Pulled my credit report from Equifax, no real negative or real change from last year, I've also earned accident forgiveness and ticket forgiveness in the past years. No accident or ticket last year, so what's is really going on Pemco? Do you just want to charge me more now?
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Odd Claim.... great ending I have been a PEMCO policy holder since 1979. As hard as I try, I have had to call PEMCO and file a claim a few times. Recently, I had a vehicle incur some rodent damage to the electrical wiring in the engine compartment. Evidently, they can burrow into small areas, and they found the wire harness assembly to their liking. When I took it in for service, the dealership suggested that I contact my insurance company since the repairs would be expensive. The PEMCO claims representative was thorough, polite, and professional. My claim was handled and the vehicle has been repaired as if the damage never happened. I am grateful to have PEMCO watching out for me. Sincerely, Dan V, Pacific Beach
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Based on credit score? So my premium went up $20 a month for our vehicles, and the only thing that changed is because credit score. No accidents, no tickets. I'm going start shopping elsewhere. I insure 2 homes and 3 vehicles.
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Online claims reporting so easy! After a minor bingle I was so thrilled to be able to look up my auto policy details and report the accident through the PEMCO App. It literally took me 3 mins to make the claim. My adjuster made contact the very next day with all the information I needed. Thank you, PEMCO for giving me the flexibility to do business with you in the way that's most convenient for me!
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Glad to be back with PEMCO
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Loyalty should go both ways. I am so unhappy with pemco, that I've made the decision to look into moving on, I have rental & auto ins. I have been as they say a loyal customer for 10 years. I have never had to submit an auto claim, I have never missed a payment, I actually have automatic deduction. I don't even drive my car much, I wrk from home. So I really do not, understand why my payment would go from $79 a month to $143.mon, even with all my so called discounts. Anti theft, Auto& renters, low mileage, Loyal auto, & new vehicle. When I called to inquire, I was told because they ran a credit check. I understand the procedures, but for loyal customers, I just don't understand the concept behind doing that to a reg/ loyal cusutomer, my bill doubled, because of some financial issues, that I had ran in to. I made sure that my ins stayed current. I'm just blown away. They are pricey, but I always thought they were the best, & then after a few years with them, I just liked the fact of being with one ins. Company for so many years
Date published: 2017-03-14
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_64, tr_406
  • loc_en_US, sid_Auto, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_pemco
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Gathering reviews

loading