Ratings and reviews

Car insurance is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 593.
  • y_2018, m_5, d_27, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_64, tr_529
  • loc_en_US, sid_Auto, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_pemco
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 109ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unfair My husband recently T-boned someone who pulled out in front of him. There are witnesses. They failed to yield right of way. There is a police report. No one was hurt but our car may be totaled. They have only $10,000 liability and no rental. So we had to call our ins. Pemco. They told us that it won’t go against us but will raise our rates. Tell me why we have to pay for someone else’s stupid decision? We have an outstanding record.
Date published: 2018-05-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pemco is no longer the insurer they used to be Because Pemco has to payout for what their service actually offers is NO REASON for such a hike in rates. This has become ridiculous. Leaving ASAP.
Date published: 2018-05-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rates have gotten terrible Two years ago, my policy rate increased over $100, last year it went up over $200, this year my policy was scheduled to go up over $1,000, when I contacted the company I was told that rates increased because of all the other claims filed by drivers, even though I did not file any. Why should I be penalized because other drivers filed claims? No thanks.
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2 policy holders! I basically liked Pemco, at the time, had insurance with them for 6+ years, rates increased and I went elsewhere. My question is this though, I (wife) opened the policy, made every payment, spoke with insurance for policy reasons through out the years and when I closed out policy there was a remainder of a payment which was given back, ONLY in my husbands name, not to Mr. and Mrs. etc...so since there are two people on policy and all statements addressed to both policyholders why now only one name on the check?
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Absurd Rate Increases I've been a Customer for 5 years, have no accidents or tickets, same car, no claims, perfect credit, and only drive 6k miles a year. In other words, I've never cost them a dime, and I'm very low risk by industry standards. Taking all of that into consideration, Pemco decides to raise my premium 33% from 1060 to 1420 per year. I've never filed a claim with them, so I can't speak to how great they are in that regard, but anyone shopping around should consider whether they want to have such extraordinary increases in their future.
Date published: 2018-05-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rate Hikes 16 year customer. Consistently keep raising my rates on auto & home. No accidents, no tickets, no claims ever.
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ripoff This company is a joke and now refuses to refund me on my mortgage insurance. Saving money is not always the best way to do things. Stay away
Date published: 2018-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Caring and personable I have enjoyed working with the representatives of Pemco. Every interaction I have had with the company has been a positive experience. Thank you for being a company that cares for the people you serve.
Date published: 2018-04-28
  • y_2018, m_5, d_27, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_64, tr_529
  • loc_en_US, sid_Auto, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_pemco
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Gathering reviews

loading