Ratings and reviews

Car insurance is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 470.
  • y_2017, m_4, d_22, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_64, tr_406
  • loc_en_US, sid_Auto, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_pemco
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The worst motor vehicle insurance They change to much and every year coverage keeps going up , today I had to cancel them because I can't keep over paying them , I got a better deal.
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Illogical Maw and Pa Insurance will leave you dry I was a customer of Pemco for years. I imagine a great customer. I had a maxed out auto policy on a car I drive < 30 miles a month. I had a maxed out renters policy too. I paid via auto withdraw, always, and with no issues ever. In Oct. 2016 I was going to travel for 6months. I was going to give up my apartment during that time and put my belongings and car in storage units in Oregon. I called PEMCO and discussed my options. They were happy to help. They made these suggestions and continued to insure the car and covered the storage units. I was told to call them when I was back and I could reinstate my full policies. It is now March 2017. I am back and wanting to rent an apartment. The apartment needs proof of renter's insurance, so I call PEMCO. PEMCO tells me I don't have a policy with PEMCO. They dig around and say "Oh, We canceled those policies in Jan. because we were not sure you were in OR.". They never called, emailed or contacted me, period. They claimed to have sent a letter to a contact's address in NC. They knew I was on the road. My stuff has now been uninsured for 3 months without my knowledge. A multiyear customer gets no phone call, no contact. I am not sure I am a valued customer at this point but it gets much worse. I asked to please move forward. Create new policies, whatever needs to be done. The next info is insane and took over an hour. They told me I can't have a renters policy because I don't have an Oregon address. I can't get the apartment without a renters policy. So I am caught in a circle. Pemco recommends I create a new auto policy. Then I can add the renter's policy to it quickly once my address is established. I say fine, let's move forward. They then want to know the address of the car. I give them the storage unit address as that is where the car is. They say that while they were insuring the car while stored, they won't write a new policy for a stored car. Keep in mind I had a policy they canceled without notice. It is their fault this is a new policy. I say fine, insure it like I am driving it, I will pay the higher price. They then again ask, "what address is it at"... So I give them a local Oregon address of a friend that agreed I could have my car at his place. Pemco then says I need to pay $600 right that instant. I said I would rather pay monthly. It seems once I have an apartment and am settled in a month or two I will need to call back and adjust my policies to what I really want. She then says "We only want to cover you if you are willing to be a good, longterm customer. Hearing you want to pay monthly concerns us". Its very important to understand I have been a great customer for many years! It was PEMCO that recommended I set up these policies. It was PEMCO that told me that all this was covered. Then canceled with no contact. This is because PEMCO screwed my plans they sold me on, not because I am not a loyal customer!!! I tell her that I want to pay monthly as I may be adjusting my plans once settled. She says "Please hold". She comes back and says that PEMCO no longer wishes to write this policy. I said goodbye and called an Insurance company of trust. I am flabbergasted that after years of being a great customer and an hour on the phone literally begging to continue a customer, willing to pay any price for a policy, they refused. Beware, This company can be very personable and warm feeling. That is the advantage of a Maw and Pa type company. However, when you really need something, you will get nothing but incompetence and nonsense.
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing customer service and prices I am very happy with Pemco Insurace. Awesome detailed information from customer service, low rates for great coverage, easy access to make changes. I recommend them to family, friends, co-workers and customers.
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent My vehicle was completely totaled by a young kid with no insurance. I had the best fantastic service from helping me get the refund and be able to purchase a new vehicle to helping me with a rental car. It was a traumatic experience and they were quick, fast and very pleasant. :)
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unexpected Rate Increase I just received my new auto insurance invoice and was shocked by a 48% increase. What the heck is that? In a no inflation environment you have some real nerve to just throw that increase out there with no explanation to me, your customer. I called to try and find out why the increase. Your representative was very helpful except he could not tell me why the increase has occurred. I am thinking you are just greedy, since you cannot offer me a real explanation as to why a 48% increase. You also did not even consider contacting your customer, who I am sure you would know would be more than upset. I will be going next to the state insurance commissioner website to file my complaint. Your management team should read what is on your website which I will quote here, "Our customers come first, because insurance is about what you need, not what we want to sell." Now if this were true I would have gotten a heads up and an explanation instead of a shock when I saw the new bill. So I am shopping around. Maybe you are still the most affordable insurance out there, but even if you are I can still tell you that I am not happy with this increase. You probably don't care anyway since all corporations have long since forgotten about anything except how much money you can make and how much you will pay your top executives.
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 30% increase My credit score 801 so my rate went up 30% funny were not getting a loan ! This is unfair who said they have the right to judge us on a credit rate which is in the top 15 % ill be looking for a new company im not happy !!!.
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dishonest The service and the people that work there are dishonest and have no moral compass. All the good people who have left.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from RIP OFF They almost double my rate. Literally went from 886 to 1314 for 2 vehicles. No tickets or traffic issues. I will now look else were.
Date published: 2017-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best insurance company ever Pemco is awesome. I have called a lot of insurance companies and I pay way cheaper for full coverage on both of my vehicles, plus I get 4 discounts then other companies. Thanks pemco for being true and honest.
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Service the website is extremely well put together and easy to use. We have had the best experience ever with your company as customers we feel like family.
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Car accident I was hit yesterday and within 3 hours I had a rental car, my undrivable car was towed and claim started with Pemco and the other drivers insurance- all in 3 hours, and on a Friday afternoon before Christmas weekend. Very courteous and professional. In my 20 years with them it is my first claim and was very pleasantly surprised. Would recommend to anyone and everyone! Thank you for all you do!!
Date published: 2016-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice to hear real person answering my call What can I say! I may pay more but I always please to get an assistant from call. I mean I don't hear any machine talk and going thru. Time I need urgent help on my car towing or pickup. I called PEMCO and nice lady answered my call and direct me to towing company. As long as I stay in WA, I maintain my relationship with PEMCO.
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Felt like a VIP. Seriously. Had to use my coverage recently. Vehicle was a total loss. From customer service, to the towing desk, to the claims adjuster. All were very easy to work with, very calming, and very empathetic. Hopefully you don't need your coverage but if you do, nice to know they've got your back. Is insurance cheap? No, but I'm very confident that I'm getting what I'm paying for with Pemco. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest insurer, except one small thing! Pemco is really one of the most simple, insurers I've ever dealt with. Super easy to change anything about my policies on the awesome Go Pencil app. A great insurance rate for my age range, and the amount of vehicles I have insured through them, (4). I only wish one thing, That Pemco would insure Motorcycles! It's some what of a small deal how ever, they have certainly earned their rating, Pemco's auto insurance is 5 stars! I have not made a claim before with them, I'm confident they would do their best to make me a happy camper again if I did ever have an issue, in the great Northwest!
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Vehicle rodent deturent I'm reading the article on rats and winter vehicle problems. I'm a victim of this. I've read several remedies and have found that by peppering Cayenne Pepper on steel wool. And placing it in the engine compartment. It has been the best deturent that i have use for about 2 years now. I wanted to share this with other irritated consumers.
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Company I have been with Pemco Insurance for over 20 years with my renters and car insurance coverage. I have never had a problem with them. Their customer service is excellent, polite and helpful. I had a claim and they handled it completely with a prompt resolve. They give me good advice and I feel they are on my side and really trying to help. Thank you, Pemco.
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doesn't get any better than the folks at Pemco . Have never had to use my Pemco for auto or home but am confident they would be there for me . The staff for the most part are super friendly and helpful . I don't know if another insurer like MetroMile { I drive less than 4500 miles per year } would save $$$ but do know they couldn't match the total value { peace of mind } that my friends at Pemco have given me all these many years .
Date published: 2016-10-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rip Off Rates I have been a customer for over 30 years and my rates keep rising and my cars get older! There is no real reason for the increase that I can determine. I will be taking my business elsewhere!
Date published: 2016-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Kicked off insurance for no reason I have had a policy with Pemco for 1 year. I signed up, and since signing up have had no incidents. However, after the contract for 1 year was up, Pemco contacted me and told me they were terminating their policy with me because of an accident I had on my record when I had signed up with them. I have made every payment with no issue. I have used my towing coverage once, AFTER they decided to terminate my contract. Other than that, I have made no claims. Pemco, you suck.
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Automated only No one ever contacts and makes suggestions, etc. I used to receive yearly contacts many, many years ago. I only have a relationship with a computer now. Just got an email that my insurance is going up $20 a month, no explanation.....no tickets, no accidents, no changes on my part...so tired of automated things....no humanity anymore, and why I'm paying more is less than satisfactory.
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service When I received our new increased auto insurance premium notice last week, I called to ask why the premium had gone up. The person who helped me had excellent customer service skills. She explained the increase and was able to lower the premium by looking at options I had not considered. Very positive experience!
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from At Fault accident and did not cancel me I've been a Pemco customer for years.I had my first EVER at fault accident (at 61 years old.) on my way to work one morning. I rear ended another vehicle, only going about 25mph. Looked down for "one second" to make sure I had my phone as I need my GPS for my job. And it happened! I started crying so hard. I didnt get hurt, nor did the other driver, Thank God.We were both just very shook up. Pemco claims was so very comforting and understanding, "these things happen to the best of us". They did NOT make me feel worse than I already did. I asked them to please apologize to the other driver for me and they said they would. They paid both claims and did not cancel my policy. I have my auto and renters policies with them. I am very, very thankful and even more careful now. Thank you Pemco!
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from less help I was with pemco almost 4 years but when you get accident and make claims, they are ignoring you and no one willing to understand the customer, they just defending you away and I have good driving record but never got discount on it. they are very expensive company but less help and careless for customers. I'm looking another company my friends recommending me
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service on claim Peggy has been a fantastic resource during a trying time due to an accident. 5 stars just for compassion and service. Thank you.
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price I love pemco the employees are nice and helpful and the price is the most competitive.
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Over $500 rate increase in the course of a month?? Really??? I called on 8/8/2016 and added my newly licensed son to our policy, it increased our policy amount to $2800 a year. I just received my renewal notice and now, a month later our rate is $3300?? Why after only a month are our rates increasing so much? We did not have any automobile claims. None of the drivers received any violations. This seems like an excessive rate increase to me. Both of our homes policies increased significantly this year as well.... Guess it is time to shop around again....
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 16 years and I was treated horribly The last three times I talked to Pemco on the phone I was treated horribly and the representatives were condescending. It felt like I was dealing with lawyers who were against me. Very sad to experience after 16 years of loyalty on my part, especially since I've never had an at fault accident. They've only ever made money off of me. Not anymore.
Date published: 2016-09-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed "A Valued Customer Since 1981" it says on the top of our auto policy. Until we file a couple claims for minor accidents. They dropped us like that. To add insult to injury the customer care representative was extremely rude and condescending when we called to ask questions. We are very disappointed to say the least.
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Auto Insurance premiums keep increasing Auto premiums keep increasing every year at the rate of over +10% /annually despite no tickets or accidents. Customer service can't offer a reasonable explanation. Will be looking else where despite being with PEMCO over 10 years.
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Immediate Courteous Service I LOVE PEMCO! 1. We switched from a well-known company to PEMCO when our son turned 18 and they told us our premium would double (from $200 to $400) just to add our son to our two cars. PEMCO did this with just $50. 2. When we bought a used 3rd vehicle to ensure that all three of us had transportation, PEMCO was able to ensure all three cars and three people for the same price my old insurance quoted us for only 2 vehicles. 3. In July 2016, after owning our newest vehicle only 9 months, someone hit our car and totaled it. I filed a claim with PEMCO as I awaited police to arrive onsite to the accident and received a call from a claims agent immediately the following morning. The courtesy, respect and professionalism exhibited by everyone I spoke to is comparable to none. PEMCO has followed up on every aspect and been patient with all my questions and calls. Within 5 weeks of our accident, every aspect of our claim - from towing, to adjusters, to paying off our car loan was settled. 4. We are PEMCO clients for life!
Date published: 2016-08-30
  • y_2017, m_4, d_22, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_64, tr_406
  • loc_en_US, sid_Auto, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_pemco
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Gathering reviews

loading