Ratings and reviews

Car insurance is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 519.
  • y_2017, m_9, d_16, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_64, tr_455
  • loc_en_US, sid_Auto, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_pemco
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Rate increase. We have had PEMCO insuarnce for over 30 years. There was a large increase this year for auto - even tho i have never had an accident or ticket. Time to shop before i find out they are also increasing home and umbrella policies without cause. Yes, i did call - nice folks work for this company but i was told all rates increased.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleased we changed insurers Was looking at a significant premium increase with our old insurer of many years. Retire an old truck, purchase a new car, and they wanted a 100% premium increase. Pemco covered us at the same level for 10% more. Wish Pemco would cover my home based business too! But I understand their reasons for not doing so.
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Significant Rate Increase My family has been insured with Pemco for 30 years and we have never had to look anywhere else for coverage. However, this year will be different for us as we just received an increase a 12% increase to our auto premiums. We have always been so satisfied with their service and appreciate always having a friendly voice on the other end. Unfortunately, we will be shopping around for the very first time. Only a pricing dissatisfaction.
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Rates and Service! Not only did they give a great rate, they came through in a pinch when things got bad. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Hands down the best insurance company I've ever had to deal with and there is always a human to talk to.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Yearly Renewal Rate Increase Every year my premium has gone up. $300 last year and a massive $800 increase this year. I haven't had any accidents or moving moving violations. Very disappointed with these increases. I do like dealing with their customer service representatives. Went looking around for quotes from other auto insurance companies and saved $800. COME ON PEMCO!!!!
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor planning by PEMCO I insure 7 properties with PEMCO plus 3 vehicles, and have been a customer for 7 years now. You would think they would value me as a customer and communicate changes in my policy appropriately. However, I recently received a notification via snail-mail that one of my properties would be dropped from coverage. No courtesy call, no request for additional information on the property, no nothing. They just dropped me out of the blue. Can't believe it, extremely poor forethought on their part, I was led to believe they had better service than this.
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a good one to Go PEMCO seems to be less expensive at the beginning but its quite expensive on the long run. support is limited to WA and OR its difficult use this insurance on rental cars when you travel outside of WA or OR,
Date published: 2017-08-24
  • y_2017, m_9, d_16, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_64, tr_455
  • loc_en_US, sid_Auto, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_pemco
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Gathering reviews

loading