Ratings and reviews

Car insurance is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 465.
  • y_2017, m_3, d_25, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_64, tr_401
  • loc_en_US, sid_Auto, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_pemco
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Loyalty should go both ways. I am so unhappy with pemco, that I've made the decision to look into moving on, I have rental & auto ins. I have been as they say a loyal customer for 10 years. I have never had to submit an auto claim, I have never missed a payment, I actually have automatic deduction. I don't even drive my car much, I wrk from home. So I really do not, understand why my payment would go from $79 a month to $143.mon, even with all my so called discounts. Anti theft, Auto& renters, low mileage, Loyal auto, & new vehicle. When I called to inquire, I was told because they ran a credit check. I understand the procedures, but for loyal customers, I just don't understand the concept behind doing that to a reg/ loyal cusutomer, my bill doubled, because of some financial issues, that I had ran in to. I made sure that my ins stayed current. I'm just blown away. They are pricey, but I always thought they were the best, & then after a few years with them, I just liked the fact of being with one ins. Company for so many years
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The worst motor vehicle insurance They change to much and every year coverage keeps going up , today I had to cancel them because I can't keep over paying them , I got a better deal.
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Illogical Maw and Pa Insurance will leave you dry I was a customer of Pemco for years. I imagine a great customer. I had a maxed out auto policy on a car I drive < 30 miles a month. I had a maxed out renters policy too. I paid via auto withdraw, always, and with no issues ever. In Oct. 2016 I was going to travel for 6months. I was going to give up my apartment during that time and put my belongings and car in storage units in Oregon. I called PEMCO and discussed my options. They were happy to help. They made these suggestions and continued to insure the car and covered the storage units. I was told to call them when I was back and I could reinstate my full policies. It is now March 2017. I am back and wanting to rent an apartment. The apartment needs proof of renter's insurance, so I call PEMCO. PEMCO tells me I don't have a policy with PEMCO. They dig around and say "Oh, We canceled those policies in Jan. because we were not sure you were in OR.". They never called, emailed or contacted me, period. They claimed to have sent a letter to a contact's address in NC. They knew I was on the road. My stuff has now been uninsured for 3 months without my knowledge. A multiyear customer gets no phone call, no contact. I am not sure I am a valued customer at this point but it gets much worse. I asked to please move forward. Create new policies, whatever needs to be done. The next info is insane and took over an hour. They told me I can't have a renters policy because I don't have an Oregon address. I can't get the apartment without a renters policy. So I am caught in a circle. Pemco recommends I create a new auto policy. Then I can add the renter's policy to it quickly once my address is established. I say fine, let's move forward. They then want to know the address of the car. I give them the storage unit address as that is where the car is. They say that while they were insuring the car while stored, they won't write a new policy for a stored car. Keep in mind I had a policy they canceled without notice. It is their fault this is a new policy. I say fine, insure it like I am driving it, I will pay the higher price. They then again ask, "what address is it at"... So I give them a local Oregon address of a friend that agreed I could have my car at his place. Pemco then says I need to pay $600 right that instant. I said I would rather pay monthly. It seems once I have an apartment and am settled in a month or two I will need to call back and adjust my policies to what I really want. She then says "We only want to cover you if you are willing to be a good, longterm customer. Hearing you want to pay monthly concerns us". Its very important to understand I have been a great customer for many years! It was PEMCO that recommended I set up these policies. It was PEMCO that told me that all this was covered. Then canceled with no contact. This is because PEMCO screwed my plans they sold me on, not because I am not a loyal customer!!! I tell her that I want to pay monthly as I may be adjusting my plans once settled. She says "Please hold". She comes back and says that PEMCO no longer wishes to write this policy. I said goodbye and called an Insurance company of trust. I am flabbergasted that after years of being a great customer and an hour on the phone literally begging to continue a customer, willing to pay any price for a policy, they refused. Beware, This company can be very personable and warm feeling. That is the advantage of a Maw and Pa type company. However, when you really need something, you will get nothing but incompetence and nonsense.
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing customer service and prices I am very happy with Pemco Insurace. Awesome detailed information from customer service, low rates for great coverage, easy access to make changes. I recommend them to family, friends, co-workers and customers.
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent My vehicle was completely totaled by a young kid with no insurance. I had the best fantastic service from helping me get the refund and be able to purchase a new vehicle to helping me with a rental car. It was a traumatic experience and they were quick, fast and very pleasant. :)
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unexpected Rate Increase I just received my new auto insurance invoice and was shocked by a 48% increase. What the heck is that? In a no inflation environment you have some real nerve to just throw that increase out there with no explanation to me, your customer. I called to try and find out why the increase. Your representative was very helpful except he could not tell me why the increase has occurred. I am thinking you are just greedy, since you cannot offer me a real explanation as to why a 48% increase. You also did not even consider contacting your customer, who I am sure you would know would be more than upset. I will be going next to the state insurance commissioner website to file my complaint. Your management team should read what is on your website which I will quote here, "Our customers come first, because insurance is about what you need, not what we want to sell." Now if this were true I would have gotten a heads up and an explanation instead of a shock when I saw the new bill. So I am shopping around. Maybe you are still the most affordable insurance out there, but even if you are I can still tell you that I am not happy with this increase. You probably don't care anyway since all corporations have long since forgotten about anything except how much money you can make and how much you will pay your top executives.
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 30% increase My credit score 801 so my rate went up 30% funny were not getting a loan ! This is unfair who said they have the right to judge us on a credit rate which is in the top 15 % ill be looking for a new company im not happy !!!.
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dishonest The service and the people that work there are dishonest and have no moral compass. All the good people who have left.
Date published: 2017-02-07
  • y_2017, m_3, d_25, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_64, tr_401
  • loc_en_US, sid_Auto, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_pemco
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Gathering reviews

loading