Ratings and reviews

Car insurance is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 545.
  • y_2017, m_12, d_14, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_64, tr_481
  • loc_en_US, sid_Auto, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_pemco
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 187ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Car Insurance - Cheapest I could find! Just started a policy with you guys and I'm very pleased with my premium. Way cheaper than what i was paying in the past and I believe you are all the cheapest thus far! Thank you
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed My insurance policy increased over $300 last year and on my upcoming renewal it will increase again over $400. Very disappointing news. Guess it is time to start shopping around even though I have been with you for over 30 years.
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You guys are the best I love the PEMCO Newsletters! Your commercials, EVERYTHING! Been with you guys since I started driving at age 15.
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT COMPANY Great rates, great customer service. Been with PEMCO since 2003.
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Still the cheapest insurance I could find I was also outraged by the 25% increase in my auto and home insurance rates. So I just spent the day talking to four other insurance companies for auto and home policies. Geico was the only one that came near Pemco's price on auto insurance (and their home insurance was double Pemco's). So I called Pemco and chiseled down some costs by increasing my deductibles. And I must say that the people on Pemco's phone lines are all friendly and helpful, and seem to know their business well and explain things well. I'm still not pleased with the huge hike in my rates in just one year, but in all honesty I can't find anything lower. If anyone has found less expensive auto and home insurance, please post the company name here. I kind of hate to give them and "excellence" in value, but if I can't find anything cheaper, then I guess that's only fair.
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Total Joke $500 dollar increase this year, been driving 8 years, no claims - enough said. Extremely disappointed, I will be moving both my policies if this is not decreased. How is it ‘fair’ to penalize everyone just because some people don’t know how to drive in this state. Penalize them! Not everyone!
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bend Over I am sorely disappointed in my Pemco insurance. I've been insuring with them since the mid-80's and have just now TRIED to file my first claim. Their solution is to put a bandage on the problem, drop my insurance, and wash their hands of the problem. I'd give more details, but I'm still fighting the fight and I don't want to make this any worse. I might as well pay for the repair myself, get it done right, and then sue them for fraud. I will be looking for another insurance company just as soon as this is resolved.
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pemco Raises Price 30% for No Reason No accidents insure home, car etc... through Pemco and see they raised rates 30% on us without blinking an eye or explaining why they raised rates. I take this as Pemco hoping they will slide it by the masses. I guess its time to move on sadly. BTW, I read your explanation to others that complained of the same issue. I get a small increase YOY, but 30% in one year, sorry but that means your grabbing for profit and asking me to subsidize those that you had to pay for. In years that you do not pay out as much, I bet I do not get a lower fee - right. You just grab for profit, grab from someone else, we are gone.
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor excuse for an insurance company We have been with pemco since the 1970's. Up until the last few years, we have found pemco to be more and more marginal. This poor excuse for an insurance business is way below par and definitely needs reorganization. If you are in the market for insurance, you need to look at other more substantial companies than pemco. Believe me, it would be more than worth your time.I plan on filing a complaint with the Insurance commissioners office. Bye pemco!!!!!
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Never a claim and rates increased 20%. Pemco increased my rates 20%. I've never had a accident nor a traffic ticket. Never made a claim in 27 years. I was told my rates increased to cover those at high risk. See ya PEMCO!
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from From a very satisfied customer. Incredible customer and claims service. Staff is available 24/7. They work with you not against you. Their rates are competitive. I know, I shop annually. First class organization.
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall Service Home and Auto since 1976 (41 Years). Great service and excellent customer response from a great Seattle Wa. company......
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Julie Hancock Horrible service. Been with this company for over 20 years. In the last 2 years--has gone down hill. Horrible service
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A customer over 40 years Somehow I thought we would Treated with care after an uninsured driver hit my husbands favorite car. A Saab spg turbo older in perfect condition. He had to stand on his head to get any kind of cost replacement, after he had data from car sites etc. He had to request a face to face meeting for a fair offer. He went to the storage yard to get his specialty items from the totaled car most were already taken. Decided we couldn't afford to stay with agency service like this.
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A sad farewell after 32 years I have had my home, vehicles, boats and umbrella policies with Pemco for 32 years and recently moved to Idaho. Unfortunately, Pemco does not yet serve ID so I had to say good bye. As insurance companies go, they are one of the very best. I love that I can self service almost everything via the web site and when I do have to call, I always seem to talk to a very competent and friendly person. On top of the great service, I shopped around numerous times over the years and couldn't do any better in terms of my rates. It has been a pleasure to be a Pemco customer and I will take a serious look if they begin to insure in Idaho.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Never had an accident or claim, rates went way up I like Pemco, but an increase for both home and auto costs us $100 more per month now. Will have to shop around. Doesn't seem right.
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor customer service by Seattle Towing When I asked for towing service, PEMCO informed me that there was $23 out of my pocket. When Seattle Towing came after over an hour late, the driver didn't ask for the $23 service charge. I asked the driver that are we settled? He said yes and left. I thought Seattle Towing would mail me an invoice statement. 5 hours later on that evening, the driver called me and demanded $35 charge over the phone. I replied back what PEMCO said it was $23 and asked for an invoice by mail. The driver's supervisor then intervened and said Seattle Towing never issue invoices. He threatened me the $28 service charge would go to collection, if that was not settled by credit card over the phone. I am satisfied by PEMCO quick response on finding me towing service, but the customer service provided by your vendor (Seattle Towing) wasn't up to the standard clearly. I am very disappointed by their late arrival, lack of understanding the process and, in particular, that supervisor threatening behavior. PEMCO, I would still recommend you to family and friends, but please do NOT use Seattle Towing company anymore. A vendor refusing to provide invoices shouldn't be hired and I believe PEMCO financial leadership would agree with me on this matter. Most of all, your customers deserve better service than this. Finally, was it $23 or $28 or $35 out of my pocket?
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Customer Service As an independent agent myself, I appreciate PEMCO's ease of doing business on both the customer and agent side. A am happy to tell my customers I am personally insured with PEMCO when I recommend their products.
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great company. We are with Pemco for over 25 years. Great prices local service and excellent customer service.
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Rate increase. We have had PEMCO insuarnce for over 30 years. There was a large increase this year for auto - even tho i have never had an accident or ticket. Time to shop before i find out they are also increasing home and umbrella policies without cause. Yes, i did call - nice folks work for this company but i was told all rates increased.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleased we changed insurers Was looking at a significant premium increase with our old insurer of many years. Retire an old truck, purchase a new car, and they wanted a 100% premium increase. Pemco covered us at the same level for 10% more. Wish Pemco would cover my home based business too! But I understand their reasons for not doing so.
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Significant Rate Increase My family has been insured with Pemco for 30 years and we have never had to look anywhere else for coverage. However, this year will be different for us as we just received an increase a 12% increase to our auto premiums. We have always been so satisfied with their service and appreciate always having a friendly voice on the other end. Unfortunately, we will be shopping around for the very first time. Only a pricing dissatisfaction.
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Rates and Service! Not only did they give a great rate, they came through in a pinch when things got bad. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Hands down the best insurance company I've ever had to deal with and there is always a human to talk to.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Yearly Renewal Rate Increase Every year my premium has gone up. $300 last year and a massive $800 increase this year. I haven't had any accidents or moving moving violations. Very disappointed with these increases. I do like dealing with their customer service representatives. Went looking around for quotes from other auto insurance companies and saved $800. COME ON PEMCO!!!!
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor planning by PEMCO I insure 7 properties with PEMCO plus 3 vehicles, and have been a customer for 7 years now. You would think they would value me as a customer and communicate changes in my policy appropriately. However, I recently received a notification via snail-mail that one of my properties would be dropped from coverage. No courtesy call, no request for additional information on the property, no nothing. They just dropped me out of the blue. Can't believe it, extremely poor forethought on their part, I was led to believe they had better service than this.
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a good one to Go PEMCO seems to be less expensive at the beginning but its quite expensive on the long run. support is limited to WA and OR its difficult use this insurance on rental cars when you travel outside of WA or OR,
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic fast, efficient and easy to use service! I am impressed with Pemco. Every time I call, a person answers the phone. No automated, lost for 5 minutes in the menu calls! When I had a break-in, they were compassionate, fast in responding, and easily walked me through the process of putting in a claim and getting my door repaired, and payment for the lost items quickly. I greatly appreciate their expertise in the time of high stress. It made it easy for me to get what I needed to accomplished.
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No claims or accidents - rate hike $20 per month Pemco provides good customer service, but my monthly rate has risen over $20.00 in two years and each time I contact them to find out about the hikes ($11 last summer; $15 this year), the answer is "it's the cost of doing business". I've had my auto and home insurance with them for over 10 years and no claims, but I'm looking for a new company. I can't afford another $15 hike next year.
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from good as long as you don't have an accident I've been with Pemco for 4 years and had a great experience. Until July 6th when my car was in an accident the claims department has been a nightmare. At first it seemed good we worked with someone who had my shop send pictures over an estimate and said to get started. They ordered the parts then were waiting for their Check to do the work. 2 weeks later I get a call from a new person who says they need an adjusted to come out the adjuster determines my car needs to be totaled out. The new person has been accusatory and demeaning, basically calling me a liar and laughing at me when I ask for his supervisors contact. They don't want to pay the shop for basic storage and a restocking fee for the parts they're ordered to repair my car. When they were told to go ahead and order. I emailed him an email I received of how the process was stated to me by the original person and his response to that was "when you got this did you tell the shop to order the parts"... why would I ever do that? He is basically harassing me to try and take responsibility that the shop ordered the parts. I'm a realtor and didn't have rental car coverage, I can't purchase a car until this is settled. So now I'm driving for Lyft through their rental car program so I can have a car for me and my kids. Nightmare nightmare nightmare
Date published: 2017-08-08
  • y_2017, m_12, d_14, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_64, tr_481
  • loc_en_US, sid_Auto, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_pemco
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Gathering reviews

loading