Ratings and reviews

Car insurance is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 565.
  • y_2018, m_2, d_23, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_64, tr_501
  • loc_en_US, sid_Auto, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_pemco
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 344ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cant give them half a star. My car was totalled by Pemco bc I was hit by their client. Pemco was not helpful nor friendly. I was not compensated in any way. I still have car payments due and no car. I attempted to discuss it with them and they were rude and said, "We did our part, we're done". Said they didnt care if I went after their client. I've been sharing my experience with everyone I come across. Do not select Pemco. They will not support you in any way!
Date published: 2018-01-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Outrageous price increase I just looked at my policy renewal and my rates have increased by 29.4%. Just shocking! I called PEMCO to ask why such a large increase, as nothing on my policy has changed and no claims of been made. I was told that the increase was due to inflation. Inflation definitely has not increased by almost 30%. I am feeling ripped off.
Date published: 2018-01-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Crazy Bad Notified you of son's death in August. His email account still gets notices of overdue payment for insurance every month. Ridiculous for a company your size to not be able to handle this.
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thorough and fair I have always been impressed with their services and fairness.
Date published: 2018-01-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Insurance Was good insurance then you get 50% increase after 20 years bc I didn't bundle my home after i sold it and I also had a minor speed ticket a year ago = 50% increase? There are many choices out there with people that wont take you to the bank in the company car.
Date published: 2018-01-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rates Increasing Quickly Shocked that my rate shot up 20% upon renewal for 2018 with no claims, no change in my vehicle or driving habits, no tickets, etc. Understand that prices go up, but 20% in one year? Time to look elsewhere.
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pemco's Roadside Assistance service was awesome I used Pemco's Roadside Assistance service for the first time last night. My after-hours call was answered quickly and I was very pleased with the process of having towing services provided as coordinated by Pemco. The representative was very thorough and pleasant, and all the details were well managed on my behalf. I hope this is the last time I use Roadside Assistance, but only because I don't like to experience vehicle breakdowns! However, Pemco will again be my first call should this unfortunate circumstance be repeated. Kudos for a great service and exceptional customer care!
Date published: 2018-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing service! Pemco is just the BEST! Always a nice person to talk to in event of questions or needing help. Prompt answers and lots of good followup when appropriate.
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am hooked on Pemco! I am literally hooked on Pemco! My rates are cheaper than State Farm and Farmers insurance and the Customer Service is just priceless!!! Thank you for being available and reasonable in everything.
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Extremely Poor Service Rude and short with you on the phone if you make a claim or disagree with them.
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 38 year customer Found out today my car insurance rate went up 1200. New rates based driving 405 a bumper claimed plus my credit score of which has inaccurate information on it. Very upset with Pemco an insurance company I paid thousands to over 38 years. Their ad campaigns your one of us. No I’m not I don’t throw customers under the bus. Plus the state of Washington is in bed with the insurance companies in very plain site. Pemco you need to be ashamed of yourself for what you have become. The question is will you do anything about it? I will watch me take action before I walk away from you.
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've had pemco for 15 years and they've been great. I've had vandalism, cracked windshields, and have hit both an elk and deer that ran in the road. Customer service was great and super easy to deal with. My rates have continued to go down with good driving. The only issue I had was a few years ago they tried to lower their quote for a totaled car (elk on I-90) once they found out it was a lease but when I talked to a supervisor they quickly honored their original quote. Again, besides this once incident that they quickly corrected, their customer service has been excellent. I've found their insurance rates are really reasonable for full comprehensive coverage.
Date published: 2017-12-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sudden excessive rate increase I'm another long time soon to be ex-Pemco customer due to the 50%+ increase in my rates with no reasonable explanation. I called customer service and they could not tell me what factors drove the rate increases, only that a state wide increase of and average 9% was approved by the Insurance Commissioner. There only answer to controlling premium costs was to reduce coverage. Odd that and insurance company would suggest having less protection! For customers living on a retirement budget this increase is unaffordable and a poor example of customer loyalty that will affect their reputation for years to come, if they survive after driving customers away.
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Way cheaper rates than my previous carrier I had been with Geico for 11 years. Rates were inflated so I took a quote with PEMCO. I was happy to see much lower rates. I have not filed a claim in over 10 years so was happy to find a reasonable carrier. I only wish PEMCO carried motorcycle coverage.
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from disappointed after having this insurance for 50 yr After going carless in July, and deciding that was not for me in November, I called Pemco (my insurance company for the last 50 years) to get the process for getting insured again when I get another car..Imagine my surprise when they said I would be starting over as a never insured driver with incredibly inflated rates. But wasn't it lucky that it hadn't been more than 4 months because it was still possible to be insured at all. Evidently 50 years of a good driving record WITH PEMCO means nothing but 4 months of being carless and thus uninsured means a lot. I've had good experiences up to now. But this is really too stupid for words.
Date published: 2017-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quotes are FREE, so start with one now! So, after 15 years with a very well known company, I switched to PEMCO. The main reason I switched is because the very competive rates. My old company tripled my rates and when I asked them why, they said it's, "Farmers Math!". Well, I've been very pleased with PEMCO so far. In fact they've exceeded the expectations I had when I left the other company. I'm a little worried after seeing long time PEMCO customers saying their rates just spiked, but I'll wait things out. As of right now, I highly recommend people look into PEMCO. Quotes are FREE!
Date published: 2017-11-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing new policies I have been a PEMCO customer for more than 40 years. I have excellent credit, good driving history and almost no claims in all these years. If you read the other reviews on this site most say what I plan to say. PEMCO has lost its way with huge rate increases even for their best customers. Two things I learned by talking with a very nice agent today: 1) they now guess at the miles you drive yearly. I drive less, so the agent was able to tweak that portion of their fees. 2) If you have been In an accident that was not your fault, you are still going to pay with a rate increase. This new policy bothers me most of all. Really, PEMCO? I get rear-ended and I get punished for someone else's carelessness? For how many years? Five? Ten? Have you noticed the effect of these increases? Your best customers, people like me, are headed to the door. Bad policy makes bad companies. Looks to me like greed is the real newest policy. I have always recommended PEMCO as the place to get insurance, but with rate increases like this and policies that punish rather than reward your best customers I can no longer say that PEMCO has my back, not with their sticky fingers in my pockets. Whoever came up with these poorly conceived policy changes should be fired. Shame on you!
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from screwed by insurance company made a claim for hit and run on 10/09/17. agent dropped the ball and did not complete paper work. did apologize. still without a car needed for my work...now the adjuster wants to total the vehicle. 3 pieces of plastic and a back door with a hole in it. still works. still making payments on the car I can't even drive. going on 2 months now and no action...
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Beware - huge rate increase this year! I've been a long time Pemco customer (15+ years) and saw my insurance costs rise by nearly 50% this year. When I called customer service to inquire about the increase, I was given 3 different explanations. It's been a very disappointing experience; I used to recommend Pemco to family and friends, but that is no longer the case. Do your research before selecting an insurance company! It's likely time to move on...
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Punishing a good driver I am actually really sad. I have been with Pemco my entire driving life (21 years) and now I will probably be leaving them. I have never had a ticket or accident and now they are majorly increasing my price because of other people being irresponsible drivers. I knew when they told me they were changing the way they were charging to annual mileage instead of daily it was going to not benefit the customer. She tried to make it sound like it would but I was suspicious this was a money grab. Insurance companies should be penalizing the bad drivers, not the good. They also don’t even care that people are leaving. Time to jump a sinking ship.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Car Insurance - Cheapest I could find! Just started a policy with you guys and I'm very pleased with my premium. Way cheaper than what i was paying in the past and I believe you are all the cheapest thus far! Thank you
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed My insurance policy increased over $300 last year and on my upcoming renewal it will increase again over $400. Very disappointing news. Guess it is time to start shopping around even though I have been with you for over 30 years.
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You guys are the best I love the PEMCO Newsletters! Your commercials, EVERYTHING! Been with you guys since I started driving at age 15.
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT COMPANY Great rates, great customer service. Been with PEMCO since 2003.
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Still the cheapest insurance I could find I was also outraged by the 25% increase in my auto and home insurance rates. So I just spent the day talking to four other insurance companies for auto and home policies. Geico was the only one that came near Pemco's price on auto insurance (and their home insurance was double Pemco's). So I called Pemco and chiseled down some costs by increasing my deductibles. And I must say that the people on Pemco's phone lines are all friendly and helpful, and seem to know their business well and explain things well. I'm still not pleased with the huge hike in my rates in just one year, but in all honesty I can't find anything lower. If anyone has found less expensive auto and home insurance, please post the company name here. I kind of hate to give them and "excellence" in value, but if I can't find anything cheaper, then I guess that's only fair.
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Total Joke $500 dollar increase this year, been driving 8 years, no claims - enough said. Extremely disappointed, I will be moving both my policies if this is not decreased. How is it ‘fair’ to penalize everyone just because some people don’t know how to drive in this state. Penalize them! Not everyone!
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bend Over I am sorely disappointed in my Pemco insurance. I've been insuring with them since the mid-80's and have just now TRIED to file my first claim. Their solution is to put a bandage on the problem, drop my insurance, and wash their hands of the problem. I'd give more details, but I'm still fighting the fight and I don't want to make this any worse. I might as well pay for the repair myself, get it done right, and then sue them for fraud. I will be looking for another insurance company just as soon as this is resolved.
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pemco Raises Price 30% for No Reason No accidents insure home, car etc... through Pemco and see they raised rates 30% on us without blinking an eye or explaining why they raised rates. I take this as Pemco hoping they will slide it by the masses. I guess its time to move on sadly. BTW, I read your explanation to others that complained of the same issue. I get a small increase YOY, but 30% in one year, sorry but that means your grabbing for profit and asking me to subsidize those that you had to pay for. In years that you do not pay out as much, I bet I do not get a lower fee - right. You just grab for profit, grab from someone else, we are gone.
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor excuse for an insurance company We have been with pemco since the 1970's. Up until the last few years, we have found pemco to be more and more marginal. This poor excuse for an insurance business is way below par and definitely needs reorganization. If you are in the market for insurance, you need to look at other more substantial companies than pemco. Believe me, it would be more than worth your time.I plan on filing a complaint with the Insurance commissioners office. Bye pemco!!!!!
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Never a claim and rates increased 20%. Pemco increased my rates 20%. I've never had a accident nor a traffic ticket. Never made a claim in 27 years. I was told my rates increased to cover those at high risk. See ya PEMCO!
Date published: 2017-10-14
  • y_2018, m_2, d_23, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_64, tr_501
  • loc_en_US, sid_Auto, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_pemco
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Gathering reviews

loading