Ratings and reviews

Car insurance is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 591.
  • y_2018, m_5, d_20, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_64, tr_527
  • loc_en_US, sid_Auto, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_pemco
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 46ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rates have gotten terrible Two years ago, my policy rate increased over $100, last year it went up over $200, this year my policy was scheduled to go up over $1,000, when I contacted the company I was told that rates increased because of all the other claims filed by drivers, even though I did not file any. Why should I be penalized because other drivers filed claims? No thanks.
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2 policy holders! I basically liked Pemco, at the time, had insurance with them for 6+ years, rates increased and I went elsewhere. My question is this though, I (wife) opened the policy, made every payment, spoke with insurance for policy reasons through out the years and when I closed out policy there was a remainder of a payment which was given back, ONLY in my husbands name, not to Mr. and Mrs. etc...so since there are two people on policy and all statements addressed to both policyholders why now only one name on the check?
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Absurd Rate Increases I've been a Customer for 5 years, have no accidents or tickets, same car, no claims, perfect credit, and only drive 6k miles a year. In other words, I've never cost them a dime, and I'm very low risk by industry standards. Taking all of that into consideration, Pemco decides to raise my premium 33% from 1060 to 1420 per year. I've never filed a claim with them, so I can't speak to how great they are in that regard, but anyone shopping around should consider whether they want to have such extraordinary increases in their future.
Date published: 2018-05-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rate Hikes 16 year customer. Consistently keep raising my rates on auto & home. No accidents, no tickets, no claims ever.
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ripoff This company is a joke and now refuses to refund me on my mortgage insurance. Saving money is not always the best way to do things. Stay away
Date published: 2018-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Caring and personable I have enjoyed working with the representatives of Pemco. Every interaction I have had with the company has been a positive experience. Thank you for being a company that cares for the people you serve.
Date published: 2018-04-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pemco encourages fraudulent claims My car got hit in the back side by a careless driver who was reversing her vehicle from a parking space onto a public road. When I asked Pemco to represent me in this matter based on the fact that in Washington the law WA RC 46.61.605 states: "The driver of a vehicle shall not back into the street unless such movement can be made with safety and without interfering with other traffic..." My claim adjuster didn't care to do a proper investigation which would include talking to the police officer who was present or explaining to the Oregon driver who hit my car, that she was responsible for making sure that such a maneuver would not hit anything (car, pedestrians, etc.) My adjuster got mad when I insisted that she go to a neutral review board with my case and rather, listened to the other driver's "drama story" accepting her claim. When I asked her for a professional report on what the board had decided, she ignored my requests. More than that, she accepted the other party's declaration that my left turn into a parking spot was considered a U-turn. Since when did a 90-degree turn become a U-turn? I provided pictures with both cars after impact to farther prove my point. Over the course of the last three months, Pemco has repeatedly declined to acknowledge the evidence I have set before them, when even StateFarm (the insurance of the opposing party) confirmed that Washington law had been broken. As I am a driver with over 35 years of experience in many parts of the world including Canada and the United States, I can state that the actions of the other driver to back up into a public road were hazardous and done with carelessness on her part. Pemco disregarded Washington laws and in doing so encourages other drivers to inflict accidents on their OWN DRIVERS so that they can raise insurance rates for their own benefits with no regard for honest citizens.
Date published: 2018-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and easy I’ve now totaled three cars while insured by PEMCO :(( good news is they are quick to settle and they are very fair with how they value the car! Sometimes the reps aren’t too hospitable but my most recent adjuster was nothing but helpful!
Date published: 2018-04-19
  • y_2018, m_5, d_20, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_64, tr_527
  • loc_en_US, sid_Auto, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_pemco
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Gathering reviews

loading