Ratings and reviews

Car insurance is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 565.
  • y_2018, m_2, d_21, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_64, tr_501
  • loc_en_US, sid_Auto, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_pemco
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 140ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Almost DOUBLED My Monthly Payment I am dumping Pemco. I have been a loyal customer and safe driver with no accidents up until last November when I hit black ice in a snow storm on Snoqualmie Pass. I tapped an old Explorer in the lane next to me but this could have been so much worse. My damage was less than $1000 so why would Pemco almost double my monthly rate? They are not forgiving and there are so many more companies out there who are, so why stay with them? I am very disappointed with them. Bye bye Pemco. I am switching to Amica.
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jennifer is an awesome agent One of the stresses of purchasing your first home is finding home owners insurance. Jennifer guided me through everything and was super helpful. Fast forward to today, she's sold me on staying with PEMCO when purchasing our second home. Saved me a ton of money on auto by switching from Geico. I've had nothing but a great experience with this company. They are a lot like me, a little different!
Date published: 2018-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service for policy changes Great website, easy to navigate, lots of good options and straightforward presentation. Folks on phone are super nice and helpful. Can't speak to claims as I haven't had any but they are so far great and PNW centric ! Better rates than MetroMile too - I just tried to compare and it was significantly less at PEMCO.
Date published: 2018-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Freeway accident This incident was scary and once we contacted Pemco truly we were calmed immediately by their quick action efforts. They simply took care of us and all damages.
Date published: 2018-02-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pathetic Road Side Service I called Road side because my car could not start, I got the text message that someone will be there in 65 minutes. no one came even after 1:15 minutes, no one picked the phone or informed as well. When I called, customer care, I guess name was Shelly, she told me that they did not have instrument, I wonder if no one is coming, why no one bothers to inform? I am waiting here like stupid and they are informing the same when I called them after getting frustrated by their ETA! Also earlier you guys are telling me that they can jump start my battery and can charge as well, later on Shelly telling me they can not charge, just jump start, she apologizes for the sake of formality but does not try to understand all the pain of waiting and frustration! I am just few days old customer and extremely discouraging experience I had with my first ever call. you guys seriously need improvements!!!!!
Date published: 2018-02-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Website does allow removal of sold vehicle I have tried several times to remove a sold vehicle from our coverage. The website does not complete the transaction and insteads asks me non-relevant questions about other vehicles on the policy. Unacceptable.
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Increased rates. 117 to 178! So dissapointed. Have been with PEMCO for 14 years. Purchased a new car 2 years ago. Rates jumped for 117-178. So dissapointed. Found the exact same coverage for 1/3 of the price.
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not impressed with PEMCO I was in an accident with a person insured through PEMCO. I was not the one at fault. My vehicle needed repair, which meant I needed a rental car. Instead of putting me in a vehicle equal in size and comfort, PEMCO assigned me the most compact car possible. When I inquired about this, the representative told me, "We are only obligated to provide reasonable transportation..." Wait a minute, I was the one inconvenienced by this whole process, and PEMCO is only "obligated to provide reasonable transportation. " In my opinion, that's not the best customer service approach. I will not be considering PEMCO insurance any time soon.
Date published: 2018-02-02
  • y_2018, m_2, d_21, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_64, tr_501
  • loc_en_US, sid_Auto, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_pemco
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Gathering reviews

loading