Ratings and reviews

Car insurance is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 584.
  • y_2018, m_4, d_20, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_64, tr_520
  • loc_en_US, sid_Auto, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_pemco
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and easy I’ve now totaled three cars while insured by PEMCO :(( good news is they are quick to settle and they are very fair with how they value the car! Sometimes the reps aren’t too hospitable but my most recent adjuster was nothing but helpful!
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from insured drive hit us and we are responsible WORST experience ever!!! I would never recommend this insurance company and if you are ever in an accident with one of their insured drivers pay your own deductible and save yourself the trouble! The first guy we talked to was great very nice and was right on it for our rental! The other people (adjuster). Was horrible never returned calls and twisted the words of the dealership who did the work on our van. After our van sat in the drive way for 2 weeks there was a huge puddle of oil , the body work was done 2 x as the first time the didn't do the repairs correctly . Then we elected to take it to the dodge dealership were they had conversation back and forth yet pepmco refuses to pay for the repair.::: point is it's months later and my van is fixed but yet in stuck woth part of the bill. ..... NOT ok
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pemco facilitates fraudulent insurance claims? I touched bumpers with someone at a stoplight in Fremont in 2015, shared insurance details, no damage to either vehicle (photographic evidence provided). Nearly 3 years later I find out that the other party filed an $86K personal injury claim against me, without reviewing the case Pemco paid out $10K in "chiropractic services" to the claimants actual employer (she is a chiropractic therapist apparently) and a further $6K in "personal damages" - all for a zero damage incident. According to the claims dept manager, in hindsight someone should have seen the "obvious red flags" of 1. zero damage 2. $86K claim 3. claimed for services provided by the claimants actual employer and not approved the payment. Also maybe, just maybe, someone at Pemco could have told me at some point that a claim had been filed. My conclusion? Either Pemco is knowingly facilitating insurance fraud against its own customers or is oblivious to the point of negligence indicating failure at a corporate level of their fiduciary duty to customers.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rate increase My family and i have been with pemco for 42 years. My mom was a teacher. They are now charging me $double a month for car insurance. No accidents no tickets and i have excellent credit. I use to pay less than half . I Will be moving my home and auto policy to another company. Its sad because pemco's rates were untouchable for safe drivers. Now they're horrible? What happened? Got a quote from another company. Half the price
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wouldn’t insure a new home over exterior paint! Wouldn’t insure a second home. I am buying a home for my mother in law and was denied coverage due to exterior paint conditions. I have my home and cars with pemco already, so I had to move everything over to State Farm to get multipolicy discount and who was willing to cover it. I almost lost my loan over pemco not covering a home with some old paint seen in only a terrible Zillow ad picture. 15 years of costumer with no claims gone. Good ridence.
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Insurance Company This is the most terrible is insurance company ever they do not disclose any true information and in order to get renters insurance they based qualifications on your past history not passed credit and they go back more than 13 years behind $300 in renters insurance this is the worst company ever I advise people not to get insurance here because they don't rate or base any insurance on what you need they base the quotes on your history in life if you have any criminal history you will not get insurance from this company it doesn't matter how old your criminal history would be and I would not recommend this insurance company to anyone
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved us from totally being ripped off After years of being with another insurance company that was bought out we shopped around and were horrified at the premiums we had been paying vs what we were quoted by PEMCO. We have had excellent customer service and I enjoy the monthly news letters Thank you!
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Frustrated I've been with Pemco for 20+ years....I've always had very helpful people. However, recently, I've only encountered rude, snippy, sarcastic people on the phone. I even asked to speak to a manager and was told he "could put in a request" for me. I never had anyone call me. It's been two weeks. The prices seem fair, but I'm still fuming about the attitudes of the customer service people.Makes me want to leave even if i have to pay more with Farmers.
Date published: 2018-03-28
  • y_2018, m_4, d_20, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_64, tr_520
  • loc_en_US, sid_Auto, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_pemco
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Gathering reviews

loading