Ratings and reviews

Car insurance is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 540.
  • y_2017, m_11, d_17, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_64, tr_476
  • loc_en_US, sid_Auto, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_pemco
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Beware - huge rate increase this year! I've been a long time Pemco customer (15+ years) and saw my insurance costs rise by nearly 50% this year. When I called customer service to inquire about the increase, I was given 3 different explanations. It's been a very disappointing experience; I used to recommend Pemco to family and friends, but that is no longer the case. Do your research before selecting an insurance company! It's likely time to move on...
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Punishing a good driver I am actually really sad. I have been with Pemco my entire driving life (21 years) and now I will probably be leaving them. I have never had a ticket or accident and now they are majorly increasing my price because of other people being irresponsible drivers. I knew when they told me they were changing the way they were charging to annual mileage instead of daily it was going to not benefit the customer. She tried to make it sound like it would but I was suspicious this was a money grab. Insurance companies should be penalizing the bad drivers, not the good. They also don’t even care that people are leaving. Time to jump a sinking ship.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Car Insurance - Cheapest I could find! Just started a policy with you guys and I'm very pleased with my premium. Way cheaper than what i was paying in the past and I believe you are all the cheapest thus far! Thank you
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed My insurance policy increased over $300 last year and on my upcoming renewal it will increase again over $400. Very disappointing news. Guess it is time to start shopping around even though I have been with you for over 30 years.
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You guys are the best I love the PEMCO Newsletters! Your commercials, EVERYTHING! Been with you guys since I started driving at age 15.
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT COMPANY Great rates, great customer service. Been with PEMCO since 2003.
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Still the cheapest insurance I could find I was also outraged by the 25% increase in my auto and home insurance rates. So I just spent the day talking to four other insurance companies for auto and home policies. Geico was the only one that came near Pemco's price on auto insurance (and their home insurance was double Pemco's). So I called Pemco and chiseled down some costs by increasing my deductibles. And I must say that the people on Pemco's phone lines are all friendly and helpful, and seem to know their business well and explain things well. I'm still not pleased with the huge hike in my rates in just one year, but in all honesty I can't find anything lower. If anyone has found less expensive auto and home insurance, please post the company name here. I kind of hate to give them and "excellence" in value, but if I can't find anything cheaper, then I guess that's only fair.
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Total Joke $500 dollar increase this year, been driving 8 years, no claims - enough said. Extremely disappointed, I will be moving both my policies if this is not decreased. How is it ‘fair’ to penalize everyone just because some people don’t know how to drive in this state. Penalize them! Not everyone!
Date published: 2017-10-23
  • y_2017, m_11, d_17, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_64, tr_476
  • loc_en_US, sid_Auto, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_pemco
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Gathering reviews

loading